Thistle And Weeds

My goal to add more colors to my summer wardrobe has been going fine so far, but when it comes to winter it’s a little more difficult, especially outerwear. I can’t justify spending money on a coat that I don’t need and don’t have room for, just because it’s a color that is not black or gray.Β  So it was a stroke of luck when I came across this Pendleton jacket at Goodwill – and right after seeing Solanah of Vixen Vintage wear a similar one too.

Now I’m not sure if my jacket is a vintage Pendleton 49er or not (the tag says Pendleton but it doesn’t say what year.) I doubt that it is though, because from all the pictures of the 49ers I can tell they don’t have these buttons with thistles on them. But the buttons are actually my favorite part, and for $5.99, I don’t care either way.

Jacket: Pendleton, thrifted
Shirt: Gap, remixed
Jeans: H&M, remixed
Boots: Bamboo thrifted, remixed
Post title: song by Mumford & Sons

Edited to add: I’ve just discovered the Visible Monday feature from Not Dead Yet Style, which I’m linking up to! Orange shirt with blue & green plaid jacket, I’d say that’s pretty visible, right?

8 Comments on “Thistle And Weeds”

  1. Cortney A. says:

    Ooh what a great find! Those buttons really make the jacket, and I love the shades of blue. πŸ™‚

  2. Loren says:

    The jacket is lovely. Picking up a couple blazers & sweaters at Goodwill is a great easy way to add some color to your wardrobe. Maybe the last owner added the buttons to spice up the coat a little more, or after she lost a couple buttons. Any way I really like the pattern.

  3. Oh I love a Pendleton jacket, and you look great! Lovely use of colors. And thanks so much for coming over to Visible Monday, please come again : >

  4. meagan says:

    This is such a fantastic look. The boots are phenomenal and the jacket is adorable too!
    -Meagan
    http://www.spunkychateau.com

  5. Ali says:

    I’m dying for a colored jacket! The plaid makes it seriously interesting.

  6. Megan says:

    That jacket is AMAZING – what a great thrift find! And I like your boots πŸ™‚

  7. Great outfit. I love Pendleton. It is such great quality. You look great in this outfit.

  8. The jacket fits you perfectly, and I love your boots! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

