The Red Door

Ever since I saw this house, I’ve wanted to do a photo shoot in front of it just so I can use this title. And yes, it’s an IT Crowd reference.

My outfit was inspired by this photo, but I think I must have Richmond in mind, with my black pants and black coat (for those who haven’t seen The IT Crowd, he’s the Goth guy who lives behind the red door.) Damn it, I should’ve dressed as him for Halloween. But people might not get it, they might think I was just a regular Goth. Moss, on the other hand, has a recognizable look. Maybe next year…

Shirt: Target, remixed
Pants: Esprit, remixed (I’m debating whether I should taper them or not. What do you think?)
Coat: H&M, 21st birthday gift from my sister, remixed
Shoes: Sidecca, remixed
Belt: thrifted
Bow: sash from another tunic


Here’s my attempt at Richmond’s signature move. Shit, wrong camera

4 Comments on “The Red Door”

  1. Loren says:

    Richmond would make a great costume, if you found someone else to stand next to you & be Moss I think it would be obvious who you were. You’ll also need another friend to wear a nerdy shirt and talk in an Irish accent.
    I love your sash with this. Very cute look.

    • Salazar says:

      Haha, I actually have three friends who also watch The IT Crowd, so if I can get one of them to be Jen, it’ll be perfect. And it’ll be easier than reverse-gender Watchmen, which is what we plan to do for next year.

  2. Cortney A. says:

    Mmm I love menswear-esque outfits, but I can’t pull them off. This one is particularly wonderful. 🙂 I absolutely love the Richmond pose ! 😀

  3. Alice says:

    omg the sash is so cute! i love it.


Leave a Reply

