Office Drone

A while ago I posted an outfit which I called “the most office-y” one that I’ve worn. Well, the championship cup has changed hands. This is the most office-y outfit I’ve ever worn. But it’s for a job interview, so it’s appropriate.

In other news, I’ve just signed up for NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month.) It’s basically a pledge to write a novel in a month. That may sound daunting, but the goal is to write a “vomit draft.” Quantity over quality. Get it out first, then you’ll have all the time in the world to revise it. I actually have an idea for a novel, with everything more ore less planned out, I just need to sit down and write it. I write very slowly when there’s no deadline (what with my OCD combined with procrastination), so hopefully this can light a fire under me and make me finish it.


A cheesy “fall” picture because why not

Shirt: Express
Cardigan: Target
Skirt: Gap
Shoes: Mudd (everything thrifted and remixed)
Belt: Forever21

5 Comments on “Office Drone”

  1. Loren says:

    Hope your job interview went well! The mustard colored blouse would make me hire you.
    Also good luck with your NaMoWriMo, I have some friends who participate every year, I think it sounds like loads of fun.

  2. Cara says:

    Good luck with NaNoWriMo! I’ve wanted to participate for years, but I’ve been in school, and since writing essays and writing a novel generally don’t go together too well, I’ll have to wait… until next November! I’m so excited!

    Hope the interview went well! I have a job fair tomorrow and an interview next week, so I love seeing what people wear to interviews!

  3. Cortney A. says:

    Yay for Job interviews! 🙂 Hope it went well and they call you back. 🙂

    Good luck with your NaNoWriMo. I need to write 5000 words like ASAP to catch up. I can’t believe I’m already behind…

  4. […] not true. I do have pieces that can be used to imitate this. The problem is, I’ve worn them all before. Finally I remembered my green shawl, which is perfect. Even though it is still too warm for […]


Leave a Reply

