Color Coordinated Or OCD?

Tunic (usually belted) + skinny jeans + boots has been my go-to outfit formula for a while, but I never thought to pair it with booties until I saw a girl at work wear something similar. I like the silhouette, but I’m a little iffy about the details – namely, the colors. Like how the green of the print doesn’t match the teal/green of my jeans and how the tan of my boots is darker than the tan of my blazer.

So what do you guys think – is this a case to apply my OCD about matching colors, or does it work?

Tunic: Handmade Store, remixed
Blazer & Jeans: thrifted, remixed
Boots: ShopRuche, remixed
Bracelet: Self-made

9 Comments on “Color Coordinated Or OCD?”

  1. Caroline says:

    Great outfit, and I LOVED the photos. The sunset and trees were the perfect backdrop for your outfit photo. 🙂

  2. Cortney A. says:

    I definitely think the outfit works. I think it’s because the shades are so similar that it doesn’t look mismatched, but just like you’re in the same color family.

    In other news, I seriously love the florals paired with the blazer. Adorableeee. And you keep making me want to drag out my boots but I’m resisting.

  3. Loren says:

    I absolutely think this works, it’s super cute. The blue pants kind of act like a neutral here so I think it’s fine that they don’t match anything else. The boots really pull out the brown/orange colors in your top, and I think your jacket is another neutral.

  4. Aquí says:

    oh my goodness! So adorable! I love the blazer and the floral together! Seriously your photos keep getting better and better!

  5. Cara says:

    I think the outfit looks great! And the not-matching-but-going gives the outfit interest rather than kitsch!

  6. meagan says:

    I definitely think this works together. It looks great! I’d wear it for sure. Thanks for linking up!
    -Meagan
    http://www.spunkychateau.com

  7. i love this outfit! especially the blazer. i’m obsessed with blazers over feminine prints

  8. Bre Ana says:

    i myself being very ocd with colour coordination i think it does not work your boots are too dark, and you could do without the watch.


Leave a Reply

