Bookworm

Don’t let the colors in the photos fool you; it really doesn’t look that fall-ish here. These trees (they look like maples, but they’re actually called liquid amber) won’t turn color until late November, and even then it still doesn’t look much like fall. Yeah, I can only experience real seasons thanks to the white balance setting of my camera 😦

As for the post title, it’s because of my necklace (I wasn’t feeling terribly creative…) I’ve been wanting to make one ever since I saw the tutorial, but it wasn’t until yesterday that I managed to find the miniature books at a hobby store (they sell stuff specially for dollhouses that my local craft stores don’t carry) – and they were the last one in stock too!

T-shirt: H&M, remixed
Pants: Esprit (I had to buy them for an internship interview back when I literally had nothing else in my closet but faded jeans and T-shirts. And a couple of plaid button-ups. Man, how things have changed.)
Shoes: Steven by Steve Madden thrifted, remixed
Necklace: self-made (tutorial)

P/S: Pan Am recap will be up later tonight or early tomorrow. I didn’t watch it last night because The Walking Dead is back. Brain and gore (but with deep characters) took priority over pretty fluffiness.

10 Comments on “Bookworm”

  1. Betsy says:

    This is probably one of my favorite looks so far. Love the red shoes.

  2. Debbi says:

    I enjoy your ability to mislead people into thinking it’s not 90 degrees outside. Well done. Also, you look cute. (We should get coffee and talk about Work of Art and Walking Dead soon…)

  3. Loren says:

    This necklace is super cute! I’m not nearly bookworm enough to wear it myself without feeling like a poser but I know plenty of girls who are!
    Nice job with the white balance too 🙂 Now fall can come to town.

  4. Ali says:

    Stripes, red shoes and books. Done and done.

    I can’t wait to make a necklace like this!

  5. Katherine says:

    That necklace is so cute – I love the idea, especially since I love reading 🙂 well done and your outfit is very chic! ❤

  6. Cortney A. says:

    I always go crazy over stripes, so you obviously know I adore that striped top. However, that necklace really takes the cake! I would lovveeee to have something like that in my closet!

  7. I love your necklace. I need one. Love it with the stripes and red shoes.

  8. Nice and simple. And because I love reading, that necklace wrap up everything. Pretty!

    LeeAnne, Style N Season
    http://stylenseason.blogspot.com

  9. Prettty background! I can’t believe it has been manipulated! =P I’ve been craving a striped shirt too like yours! Such a cute lil’ pendant! 😀


Leave a Reply

