When The Wind Picked Up

We’re having a mini heat wave here, due to what I think is the Santa Ana winds (when I looked it up, I realized that in Vietnam we have the same kind of hot, dry wind; only we call it “Laotian wind” because it blows in from Laos.) Thankfully it’s only for two days; it will cool down again by the weekend. And to think, this time last week it was all rainy and nice. Oh LA weather, what are we going to do with you?

Confession: I’m wearing boots despite of the heat because my legs are… shall we say, the opposite of follicly challenged 😛 I only bring out the shaving kit when I absolutely have to, so there’s no point now, when I know I’m going to be wearing tights again soon.

Dress & cardigan: Target, thrifted
Boots: Bamboo thrifted, remixed
Belt: Forever21
Bracelet: thrifted
Brooch: vintage
Post title: from Death Cab for Cutie’s Grapevine Fires

8 Comments on “When The Wind Picked Up”

  1. Betsy says:

    Love this selection of clothing. Your orange pin and blue cardi add a delightful playfulness to the simplicity in the dress.

  2. Jeannee says:

    Very nice OOTD! LOL on how you refer to your legs 😉 and very interesting tidbit there about the Santa Ana winds – didn’t know that it happened in more than one geographical area!

  3. Loren says:

    This little cardigan is super cute, also LOVE your bracelet!

  4. Cortney A. says:

    that dress is gorgeous, and I really love it with the boots. 🙂 I’m always afraid of looking stubby if I wear boots with dresses, but you really make me want to try it…

  5. I’ve only shaved once or twice this whole year! I have hairs too…but they’re so thin….meh. Besides, who looks that closely anyway? =P I like weather that is back and forth…gives you a break in case you get tired of one and long for the other….and vice versa! 😀 Love the color and pattern of your cardigan!

  6. Aquí says:

    I heard about the strange weather going on there. These photos are gorgeous! That fence is such a good backdrop and I love your riding boots!

  7. cute as always! i’m in la too and the weather is unbearable…it’s sooooo hot! ugh. light dresses are the way to go in this weather, and the cardigan is so smart because the air conditioning inside can be quite cold.

  8. great pictures, I love how you look, what a sweet outfit. The vintage brooch is such a nice touch of color. And the pokka dot cardi is my favorite, I’m nuts about pokka dot. Simple but subtly chic outfit.


Leave a Reply

