Balancing Act

I’ve only worn this cardigan once since I thrifted it, not because I don’t like it, but because I feel like it makes my outfit too fussy (the last time I wore it, I was going for a vintage look.) So today I paired it with a simple T-shirt and jeans to balance out the fussiness. I guess my style is all about balance – between femininity and masculinity, vintage and modern, casual and dressy… And balance is always good, as Mr. Miyagi says πŸ™‚

Oh and this necklace is for Everybody Everywear’s DIY challenge. I made it with this tutorial from Studs and Pearls.

Hey, I didn’t even notice, but the bows on my flats match my necklace!

T-shirt: H&M thrifted, remixed
Cardigan: Ann Taylor thrifted, remixed
Jeans: The Limited thrifted, remixed
Flats: Nicole thrifted, remixed
Necklace: self-made

DIY | Everybody, Everywear

7 Comments on “Balancing Act”

  1. Cute cute necklace! I couldn’t tell which part of your outfit was DIY just by looking – I wouldn’t have known if you hadn’t told us. And I love the flats. Way to match without trying!

  2. Cortney A. says:

    That cardigan is amazing!!! I don’t think it makes your outfit look fussy at all. It just dresses things up a bit. πŸ™‚

    Love love love those flats, they’ve got a great color and detail. And I like that they match your adorable DIY necklace. πŸ™‚

  3. Loren says:

    This necklace is so simple but so cute. Love the idea.
    The lacy cardigan is nice too.

  4. Cara says:

    I wouldn’t say it’s fussy! I love it! I kind of want to diy one like it!

  5. Natasha says:

    The lace details on that cardi are so perfect…and the bow necklace is fantastic!

    Natasha ~ Required2BeInspired

  6. Kate says:

    Wear that cardigan more often! It’s so lovely and not at all fussy.

  7. meagan says:

    That necklace turned out super cute!
    -Meagan
    http://www.spunkychateau.com


Leave a Reply

