Down By The River

Remember the story I told you guys last week, about the guy who disappeared down the moat while I was taking pictures? Well, today I decided to go down there myself to explore. It turns out the moat isn’t as creepy as I thought. Actually, once you get past the smell of the sewage, it’s quite nice – with birds and everything. It reminds me of the man-made river behind our house in Vietnam.

That’s what the moat looks like from above. Pretty, right?

Oh and, if the shirt looks familiar, it’s because it used to look like this. It’s been a while since I wore it, and I didn’t remember how constricting that neckline is. So I chopped off the collar and made the scrap into little flowers. The neckline is still a little wonky, but I’m sure after a few washes it’ll curl up and look fine.

T-shirt: Gap, altered by me (tutorial)
Skirt: thrifted, remixed
Belt: Wet Seal
Shoes: Payless, remixed

P/S: Cynthia of GoChicOrGoHome commented that I always picked a background that goes with my outfit. I didn’t realize it until now, but that’s actually true – to some extent. Like today’s outfit for example, it’s green and yellow, and the background is green and yellow too!

5 Comments on “Down By The River”

  1. Aquí says:

    wow, cynthia is right! You’re backgrounds match the colors in your outfits! Really cool! Also, after your comment about hawaii looking really similar to vietnam, I started looking up photos, because I’ve never been there. I can’t believe how right you are! It looks just as tropical and lush!

  2. Loren says:

    Love this shirt on you, the DIY flowers are really cute. I’m also impressed with your color choices I think you are wearing way more bold colors than when I first started reading you blog 🙂

  3. Good thing you decided to explore! That place is gorgeous! 😀 I love your skirt!

  4. Cortney A. says:

    Love love love the altered neckline! It looks so much better! 🙂 The color combo of green and yellow is so delightful too.

    It still looks like summer where you are, and I’m jealous. We’ve got rain and cold now…

  5. meagan says:

    I absolutely love that skirt! You look great in these colors. Thanks for linking up!
    -Meagan
    http://www.spunkychateau.com


Leave a Reply

