Fashion Rebel

Having arrived late to the world of fashion, I wasn’t aware of a lot of fashion rules. Of course, as Elaine would tell you, rules are meant to be broken, but some of those made me go, “Really?” when I found out. One of them – well, two, actually – are the black/blue and black/brown combo. I don’t get it. What’s so bad about that? And to prove it, I’m breaking both of them in this outfit: blue shirt, blue jeans, black blazer and brown shoes. Scandaleux!

Also, you can see that I changed location today. As much as I love a natural-looking background, a cool color-blocked wall is great too.

T-shirt: H&M thrifted, remixed
Jeans: Charlotte Russe, remixed
Blazer: thrifted, remixed
Shoes: Walmart thrifted, remixed
Flower pin: self-made

8 Comments on “Fashion Rebel”

  1. Loren says:

    I think the more different neutrals you add the better generally 😉 Love the orange pin + the orange wall. Way cute.

    P. S. Yes ‘The Inclined Plane’ is my proposed new blog name, because Cline is my last name… so it is like a pun… I am a very clever lady…

  2. Aquí says:

    such a great wall behind you!! I love these photos! The yellow flower is perfect with the blue!

  3. Kate says:

    I feel like this so perfectly balances summer and fall- cheerful flower pin with the fabulous dark on dark on dark neutral mixing. Love it!

  4. Love the outfit combo, love the wall.

    LeeAnne, Style N Season
    http://stylenseason.blogspot.com

  5. Cortney A. says:

    Love the new location and the blazer! 🙂

    I think rules are meant to be broken and this outfit definitely proves it. The black/blue/brown combo looks amazing. And I love the pop of yellow from the flower.

  6. Natalie says:

    I love that wall and I love the orange and blue! It looks great!

  7. Cara says:

    This is a great outfit! It’s bold in colour without being overwhelming, it’s pulled together, without being conservative… go you!

  8. Ali says:

    Every new outfit, I think, “oh, THIS ONE is my favorite.” I particularly love this one. The flower! The details on the shirt! *Happy sigh*


Leave a Reply

