I’m Pink And Black And Blue For You

I could tell you that I chose this brooch to add more colors to the outfit, but the truth is, I just wanted to use that bit of lyric as the post title (though, to be fair, the lyric also has the line “I’m permanently black and blue”, and I didn’t use it, so maybe I did want to add a bit of pink to the outfit all along. Subconsciously.)

When I wore this dress for the 21 Day Challenge, a lot of you guys suggested pairing it with boots – so I did. Since I’m wearing the dress like a jumper, the boots help steer the whole outfit away from school girl territory, I think.

Shirt, tights and boots: Target
Dress: Zara, remixed
Belt: thrifted
Brooch: vintage via Collectible Glitz
Post title: from the lyric of Chairlift’s Bruises

P/S: The weather is still schizophrenic (or is it bipolar?) – chilly and overcast one day, sunny and hot the next. The only sign we have of fall is all this depressing dead weed.

7 Comments on “I’m Pink And Black And Blue For You”

  1. Ali says:

    I love the bright blue belt! Awesome belts like that are definitely on my list. I think that the boots DID take this away from school girl territory. Looks awesome!

  2. I love how you styled this dress. The blouse underneath, the blue tights and belt, the boots – it’s all working! Love it!

  3. Hehehe. You and your titles! 😀 Your work backwards! It seems to work though. =P I love that brooch! I also love that you matched your belt to your tights in a pretty blue!

  4. Loren says:

    This dress is great on you, I think the print keeps it from ever being ‘school girl’. Love the belt too.

  5. Aquí says:

    This is such a great print! I love the shape of the dress and how you styled it. The little blouse underneath looks great! Fantastic boots!

  6. CC says:

    I love the bright blue belt and tights! Super cute look. 🙂

  7. Cortney A. says:

    I love that dress with boots! Gorgeous! 🙂 The blue belt and blue tights a great touch! 🙂


Leave a Reply

