Don’t Wait For The Sun

It’s still pretty warm now during the day, but it has cooled down considerably in the morning and at night – perfect weather for layering. Sometimes I still forget to layer though (like today), since it’s so sunny out.

Also, something weird happened while I took these photos. As you can see, right behind me, the ground slopes down into some sort of dry moat/ditch (I’m guessing it’s for drainage when it rains.) As I was finding a spot to put my tripod, a shifty-looking guy was there, hovering at the edge. When I showed no sign of leaving, he went on a little further and just… climbed into the moat. He reappeared after a while, so I hoped that he only went down there to relieve himself (the park’s restroom is quite far away.) Still… if you guys didn’t hear from me in a few days, please call the police 😛

Shirt: thrifted, remixed
Skirt: Banana Republic thrifted, remixed
Shoes: Madden Girl thrifted, remixed
Belt: thrifted
Post title: song by American Hi-Fi

6 Comments on “Don’t Wait For The Sun”

  1. Cortney A. says:

    Those shoes are adorable! Plus low heel! They look so comfy to walk in… And love the print on that blouse. 🙂

    The tale of the shifty-looking guy made me giggle. 😉

  2. Ali says:

    The light in these pictures is totally worth the creepy guy. It is absolutely gorgeous. You always have the best locations!

    I’m with Cortney on those shoes – I love the swirls!

  3. Aquí says:

    you are getting so good with the photography! The light is absolutely gorgeous and I love the last photo!

  4. CC says:

    Love the black and white with the pops of teal!

  5. Loren says:

    Those shoes are great and I am a little bit in love with your belt. But OMG creepy guy. Glad you did not get murdered and thrown in the moat -_-

  6. […] the story I told you guys last week, about the guy who disappeared down the moat while I was taking pictures? […]


Leave a Reply

