A Long And Dusty Road

Now that the weather is a little bit cooler, I’m beginning to look forward to the rain. Yes, rainy season in LA is cold and wet and annoying, but then at least it won’t be so dusty anymore. Case in point: I walked in my sneakers to the location and changed into my boots there, but they still got insanely dusty just after a few minutes (as you can see from the photos.)

… But when it rains I’ll have to deal with the mud. There’s no way the weather can make me happy, is there?

Some of you may remember, this is the dress I got from my giveaway win. I’m glad it got the winning votes – it’s going to be a great addition to my cool weather wardrobe.

Brynna (the owner of Maggie’s Farm Vintage) also sent me a couple of really cute button rings with the dress. I don’t usually wear rings, but with these I have to make an exception. Thanks, Brynna!

Dress & Ring: Maggie’s Farm Vintage
Cardigan: Target thrifted, remixed
Belt: Forever21
Boots: Bamboo thrifted, remixed

11 Comments on “A Long And Dusty Road”

  1. Cute ring…and the dress looks great on you! Love the mustard-colored cardigan you paired with everything!

  2. Loren says:

    Wow this dress was a great choice. The yellow cardigan is really cute with it. And the lighting in these photos is basically perfect 🙂

  3. Aquí says:

    you look great and the bit of dust on the boots isn’t bad either 🙂 Makes them look worn in, which I love!

  4. Ali says:

    I love those days when it’s overcast and sprinkling all day, and you just want to curl up with a blanket and watch the rain. I was born in Portland, Oregon, and my mom says I have rainwater in my blood. Not sure what I’m doing here in the desert! We do have some pretty spectacular thunderstorms from August to October, though!

    I’m a recent convert to the brown accessories with the black dress. Thanks for being a great example for why it’s such a good idea!

  5. Cara says:

    What a great outfit! I love it!

  6. This is fall perfection! You look so lovely and feminine, love love love.

  7. Cortney A. says:

    OMG BOOTS! Those boots are gorgeous! And I absolutely adore your yellow cardigan. I can’t wait to see what other outfits you have in store for fall…

  8. Mel says:

    Great outfit! I love the color palette and those boots. What a great fall look!

    http://www.melsmanyhats.blogspot.com

  9. You look so beautiful! I really love this dress and I want to buy some boots like yours! Putting your blog on my google reader because I’m not seeing a way to follow through Google Friend Connect.
    -Val
    http://atexanodyssey.blogspot.com/

    • Salazar says:

      Thank you. WordPress doesn’t support GFC (sad, that), but whatever works – google reader, bloglovin’, bookmarking – I’m glad to have you as a reader!

  10. Just love this outfit, Salazar. The color scheme, the boots, all of it. And the setting you picked adds the perfect mood. Awesome.


Leave a Reply

