Numb

I got back from the dentist’s today after getting 5 fillings. There are more to come. I think I’m going to be best friends with my dentist before this is over. Anyway, the whole right side of my mouth was numb, but I had to eat something (yogurt, I didn’t feel up to chewing anything just yet) so that I could take my painkillers. Did you ever try eating with half a tongue? It’s tough. I kept spilling yogurt everywhere and didn’t even know it until I looked in the mirror and saw my chin all smeared up. I’m telling you, I needed a mirror to eat šŸ˜›

Oh and today’s outfit is inspired by this outfit by Stacey of Gray Skies. Obviously I don’t have the statement necklace, but I felt that might make it difficult for the dentist.

T-shirt: Gap, gift from my friend Ngan
Jeans: hand-me-down, altered by me, remixed
Wedges: Mudd via Kohl’s, remixed
Necklace: gift shop in Poland
Post title: song by Linkin Park

8 Comments on “Numb”

  1. Loren says:

    These jeans are super cute.
    YOUR POOR TEETHS! I had to have mouth surgery when I was 14 an the next few days were pretty much a blur. Hope everything turns out well and that you did not bite the dentist. Which I may or may not (but totally have) done before.

  2. Ali says:

    So sorry about the dentist! That’s zero fun.

    YAY FOR STRIPEYS! Stripes make my day better, I hope they helped you!

  3. Awwww! At least frozen yogurt is yummy!! šŸ™‚ Hope you don’t feel any pain!!

  4. Cortney A. says:

    Love your stripes!!! šŸ™‚ I don’t mind the dentist too much, as long as they aren’t trying to stab me with needles. šŸ™‚ If they try that, then we’ve got a problem…

    • Salazar says:

      They do stab you with the needle! For Novocaine, you know. But it doesn’t hurt, and it’s not too scary, as long as I don’t look at the needle. It’s the sound of the drill and the feel of it on my teeth that I can’t stand…

  5. Stacey says:

    Five fillings! That’s insane! They always have to give me way more novocaine than everyone else because I have a really sensitive mouth, which means that when I get fillings done I’m usually numb up to my nose!

    I’m so glad my outfit inspired you! You look lovely – there’s something so wonderfully classic about jeans and a striped tee šŸ™‚

  6. […] and, if the shirt looks familiar, it’s because it used to look like this. It’s been a while since I wore it, and I didn’t remember how constricting that […]

  7. Mike says:

    Wow, 5 fillings?! You’re tough Salazar! I cringe just thinking about getting one filling! I had 2 fillings last year after going to my dentist 3 times in one month (not a fun thing to do). Couldn’t eat solid food for about 2 weeks after that. Cream of Wheat and soup was my diet for those 2 weeks. After about the 3rd day, you get pretty tired of that, no joke!


Leave a Reply

