Fall Colors

I’m so jealous of the East Coast bloggers as they talk about the weather cooling down and bringing out their boots and cardigans, while in LA we just got over another heat wave. It’ll probably be two more months until it cools down properly here, so I thought that if I wear more fall colors, it’ll come sooner… It’s fashion voodoo 😛

And it seems I just went matchy-matchy with my belt and shoes again. Must. Stop. Doing. That!

Shirt: tailored from home, remixed
Skirt: Banana Republic thrifted, remixed
Sandals: Easy Spirit, remixed
Belt: thrifted
Necklace: self-made

8 Comments on “Fall Colors”

  1. Kate says:

    The blouse and skirt combo is so charming on you. Love, love, love.

  2. Loren says:

    That necklace is so sweet! The skirt seems basically perfect for heading into fall.

  3. Ali says:

    I’ll totally join you in the fashion voodoo! Fall is my favorite season, but here in Utah it seems like we have 85 degree weather until November, then it snows! I’d love a few weeks of 50-60 degrees, so I can wear all my cute sweaters without having to hide them under a coat.

  4. Aquí says:

    you’re just spot on for fall my dear. Love the plaid with the navy midi!

  5. I want summer just a bit longer! We’ve already had fall-ish weather in my opinion for a month. I saw a Groupon today to visit an apple orchard and this outfit totally reminded me of that! Plus, your shirt has an apple-picking feel to it! Maybe a straw hat would complete the look! J/K! =P

  6. […] Shades Of Grey an attempt to add colors to my wardrobe « Fall Colors Weekend Round-Up: Falling Slowly September 10, […]

  7. Cortney A. says:

    Love the plaid shirt and the texture of the belt. 😉 Also that fabric button necklace is so adorable!

  8. shelbslynns says:

    The outfit is country chic at its best! You just gave me an awesome idea for my own wardrobe. Thanks a lot!


Leave a Reply

