New Favorite Location

I think I’ve found my favorite location for photoshoots. It’s a park near my place. I’ve shot there a few times (here and here), but every time I go back I keep discovering lovely little corners. And the best part? The place is huge, so aside from the occasional jogger (and hobo), I don’t run into anybody.

The only thing I have to remember is to wear my old pair of walking shoes next time, then change into the outfit’s shoes – the paths are so dusty my flats were almost sand-colored by the time I got home.

Shirt: Express thrifted, remixed
Skirt: thrifted, remixed
Flats: Nicole thrifted, remixed
Belt: thrifted
Bracelets: self-made

7 Comments on “New Favorite Location”

  1. Loren says:

    Love the pattern mixing! Polka dots + stripes is hard. Cool bridge as well, I gotta admit sometimes I wear out my tennis shoes and then change to heels when I figure out where I am going too.
    Cute little jump shot at the end 🙂

  2. I always enjoy those jumping shots. The toggle detail on your bracelets is very cool as well. Yay to finding a new spot for pictures. ;D I always take them in my room or right outside the house.

  3. Cara says:

    So glad you did a close up of the skirt – I liked the outfit… and then I saw the skirt was polka dotted, and that pushed me to love!

  4. Aquí says:

    this is a gorgeous spot and I love your mixing of prints!

  5. Cortney A. says:

    Wow, I love how subtle your print mixing is. 🙂 I’m definitely pinteresting this look for inspiration. 🙂

  6. I’m glad you found a new place to take pictures, I wish I were so lucky! Great outfit btw, I love the pattern mixing and the pop of red from the belt.

    http://www.thejoyoffashion.blogspot.com

  7. What a pretty location! I bet there are even more crevices yet to be discovered! You look so elegant in the picture where you’re looking over the bridge. 🙂 I also love your polka dot pleated skirt! I would steal it if I could! =P


Leave a Reply

