Whimsical Vintage

For the last day of the 21 Day Challenge, we’re supposed to “work it“, i.e. put together a killer outfit with what we’ve gathered from the challenge. At first I was kinda half-assing it since it’s Sunday and I was feeling lazy, but after reading a comment from Quest For Fashion Sense where she described my style as “whimsical vintage” (thanks!), I used that as a jumping-off point to put more thought into my outfit.

The end result, inspired by this outfit from ShopRuche’s lookbook, I feel speaks for my style – vintage-inspired, a bit of pattern mixing, and a pop of color (not too much.)

So, a big “thank you” to Kayla for hosting the 21 Day Challenge. It’s been fun. But I’m also glad to go back to my old schedule and not having to take outfit photos everyday 🙂

Dress worn as top: H&M
Skirt: thrifted, remixed
Flats & Cloche: Payless, remixed

P/S: Check out this awesome albino praying mantis I found while taking photos. It looks like something out of Pan’s Labyrinth.


GAH!!!

9 Comments on “Whimsical Vintage”

  1. This is definitely your style! I like the inspiration pic and your take on it – the skirt is so charming and looks great with that top/dress. Congrats on finishing the 21 Day Challenge…and cool pic of that albino praying mantis!

  2. Kayla says:

    This is seriously amazing. Like..whoa. Bonus point for sure.

  3. Loren says:

    This hat is so cute on you. I love the pics next to the lamp post. Also that praying mantis is way cool.

  4. Amy says:

    I love all of your outfits, and today has to be one of my favorites. I need that hat!

  5. Cara says:

    What a great outfit! I love the third picture!

  6. Oh, this is fab. Whimsical vintage describes your look really well. One of the things I like about what you put together, is that they grab attention in kind of a subtle way. Your clothes don’t scream looka at me but when you start looking, you notice all these interesting details like the striped belt.

  7. Saralyn says:

    I’ve so enjoyed your consistently simple, flattering, and lovely ensembles. Thanks for sharing and teaching me a lot!

  8. Cortney A. says:

    Wow, I love this look 100%. 🙂 I think the hat is easily my favorite part, though the patterned blouse is a really close second. 🙂

  9. Rebekah says:

    That is sooooo pretty! It reminds me of something from a nineteenth century novel.


Leave a Reply

