My Little Corner Of Wilderness

I don’t like LA. I’ve lived here for 6 years (geez, has it really been 6 years?) and it still hasn’t gained on me, and I doubt it ever will. It’s too sprawling, too hot, too dry, too artificial; it has no history, no personality (each neighborhood may have a personality of its own, but when mixed together the city is just one huge faceless mass.) But there are little corners – like this one, with grass and flowers growing in something that resembles nature – that make it at least tolerable.

Anyway, today’s prompt is “Wear Sunday Shoes.” I know that means “fancy shoes” (if I wore my Sunday shoes I’d be walking around in my bedroom slippers :P), which actually works for me because I’m going out for a friend’s birthday party tonight.

Top: Forever21, remixed
Jeans: H&M, remixed
Shoes: Steven by Steve Madden thrifted, remixed
Scarf: Icing
Brooch: swiped from my sister

Oh and I got photo-bombed by a little doggie:

4 Comments on “My Little Corner Of Wilderness”

  1. Misty says:

    Such pretty shoes. I love the whole ensemble. πŸ™‚

  2. Saralyn says:

    Ooo…love red shoes. I now need t-straps, too! Simple and beautiful.

  3. Cortney A. says:

    I love the way you pinned your scarf with a brooch. It’s so cute! Also, those shoes are gorgeous and reminded me of just how badly I need a pair of red pumps. πŸ™‚

  4. I love the pops of red. The T-straps are so you – a little bit of a vintage feel and a little bit of whimsical. I also like that tunic on you (I remember it from one of your remixes!). The ribbon that ties in the back makes it special. Who knew it was from F21??? I can’t get enough of F21. That and Target.


Leave a Reply

