Kitty!

I’m seriously running out of ideas for post titles…

Today’s prompt is “Statement Jewelry.” It’s tricky, because I don’t wear jewelry that often, and statement jewelry is even more rare with me. In the end I decided “bigger = statement” (probably not the best rule when it comes to statement jewelry) and went with this self-made necklace.

Oh and these are the other pair of pants that I fixed along with the jeans from yesterday. This is what they looked like before.

And the kitty from the post title: (it looks a little big to be a kitty, but I call every cat “kitty.” Except our own. He’s too much of a brat to be a kitty :D)

Now if you’ll excuse me, I must get back to Pride and Prejudice. Ever since reviewing “Austenland” last Sunday I haven’t been able to stop watching it. It’s the power of Colin Firth.

Button-up: Target, remixed
Pants: thrifted, altered by me
Flats: Nicole thrifted, remixed
Necklace: self-made

8 Comments on “Kitty!”

  1. I really like that necklace.

    Also, “Bigger” is exactly what I thought of when I saw the post on statement jewelry. Glad to know I wasn’t alone!

  2. I’m always impressed with your jewelry making skills and now sewing skills has been added to the list!

  3. Beautiful necklace! I’ve been meaning to make one like it, and I even have 3 of the flowers made…just need to get myself motivated to finish it! Again, wonderful job on the pants! Definitely better slimmed! The husband and I saw and petted a kitty tonight on our walk. That was the whole purpose of our walk…to hopefully bump into the kitty, which we did! 🙂

  4. Misty says:

    Pretty necklace! It’s a great piece that isn’t heavy or clanky, so if you don’t usually like wearing necklaces, it’s pretty and perfect!

  5. That’s a great necklace. Definitely a good statement. And good job on the pants! My only venture into tailoring literally involved blood, sweat, and tears, so I’ve been hesitant to try again, but you make it look easy!

  6. Love the blues with your pink flower statement necklace! Gorgeous!

  7. Cortney A. says:

    I was hoping you’d wear one of the pieces you made. 🙂 I covet this one– it’s definitely a softer kind of statement, which I love. 🙂 And those shoes are super cute.

  8. Aquí says:

    gorgeous necklace! I still need to make one!


Leave a Reply

