Copycat

Today’s prompt, “Copycat“, is another one of those which I thought would be easy (us style bloggers do copy each other a lot) but when it came to actually doing it, it was harder than I thought. Mostly because I had too many inspirations to choose from. But in the end I decide to go with this look, as seen on Kara of Unusual Form:

I like the soft blue of the chambray and the vivid red of the skirt together. Here’s my version:

Shirt: thrifted, remixed
Skirt: H&M thrifted, remixed
Sandals: Easy Spirit thrifted, remixed
Belt: thrifted
Necklace: self-made

5 Comments on “Copycat”

  1. Kayla says:

    Gorgeous! I hadn’t seen that pic before..the color combo is fantastic.

    Kayla
    Freckles in April

  2. Mel says:

    Great pic! You did a good job putting it together. :o)

    http://www.melsmanyhats.blogspot.com

  3. Uh oh! Imma copy this too!! 😀

  4. I like your “me” outfit. Very cute!

  5. Cortney A. says:

    That red skirt is amazing. 🙂 I love your interpretation. 🙂


Leave a Reply

