Running From The Sun

Sorry for the late posting, I’ve been out of the apartment all day to avoid the heat. I went to the library for the book sale and then the movie theater to see Fright Night (very good remake that keeps it appropriately cheesy and fun; David Tennant steals every scene he’s in.)

Today’s prompt is “Neutral with a Pop of Color.” My “pop” (the flats) isn’t very noticeable, but I like it.

T-shirt: Esprit, gift from my sister
Skirt: thrifted, remixed
Flats: Payless, remixed

P/S: It might have slipped my mind that I’m supposed to be remixing the item I picked on the first day of the 21 Day Challenge. I think the heat is getting to me. But don’t worry. I’ll remember to wear it twice next week 🙂

6 Comments on “Running From The Sun”

  1. Beautiful scenery! Love the jumping shot – nicely done (the flats are also very cute).

  2. Ali says:

    Your pictures are always in the loveliest places. I love fields of sunflowers!

    I haven’t seen Fright Night, but I’m definitely a David Tennant fan. Yum.

  3. Loren says:

    LOVE your jumping shot. These shoes are way cool.
    Also we really wanted to see Fright Night (mostly for David Tennant) we will make sure to see it now!

  4. Aquí says:

    I’ve been wanting to see Fright Night! Well, the late posting is good because you got in front of the camera in some beautiful light!

  5. Beautiful scenery! 🙂 The picture of you jumping is so perfect…it’s like you’re floating in mid-air!

  6. […] for photoshoots. It’s a park near my place. I’ve shot there a few times (here and here), but every time I go back I keep discovering lovely little corners. And the best part? The place […]


Leave a Reply

