Trespassing

I took these photos on the steps leading up to someone’s front door. I kept expecting a person to storm out and tell me to get off. Luckily there seemed to be nobody home.

This is not the most imaginative outfit for Day 5 of the 21 Day Challenge (Belt It), but it was too hot for me to layer this dress with anything else. And by now belting has become almost second-nature to me, so I can get away with a simple outfit, right? I’ve always wanted to try layering belts though (Tiffany of A Reason to Be Fabulous does this all the time), but for this outfit I wanted something with a pattern. And my belts aren’t uniformed enough, so maybe they’ll look funny layered together. But you never know until you try…

Dress: Target thrifted, remixed
Sandals: Easy Spirit thrifted, remixed
Belt: thrifted
Button necklace & braided bracelet: self-made

10 Comments on “Trespassing”

  1. that dress is stunning and the color looks absolutely beautiful on you. great outfit.

    e&h adventure book

  2. Loren says:

    This dress looks really good on you. I love the detailed belt. I’ve been admiring the layering belts but I haven’t tried it yet either. I will if you do 😉

  3. Kayla says:

    Wow, such a pretty color! Looks fantastic on you.

  4. Cortney A. says:

    That purple dress doesn’t need anything else, the color on it is absolutely stunning.

  5. Such a pretty dress! I had the same dress in plum, and it suffered an unfortunate shrinking incident in the dryer a couple months ago. I’m still sad over it.

  6. Lisa says:

    Your dress and belt are perfect together!

  7. I love the color and texture of your purple dress! And, the belt is super duper cute with the florals! 😀

  8. very cute dress. and i tend to belt everything too

  9. Quest for Fashion Sense says:

    Again, such a great dress! Love the detailed shot of the belt, too. I’d also like to try layering belts, but my belts are all of varying lengths and sizes.


Leave a Reply

