Crayola

I’m a bit late to the 21 Day Challenge’s Color Block party, because my camera’s battery died, and it took forever to charge. But here I am!

Confession: I didn’t feel brave enough to go outside in this outfit- except to take pictures, of course – because it made me feel like a box of Crayola. Even though I have done a sort of half-assed version of color blocking before, I’ve never done it with such bright colors. So yeah, I’m a closeted (almost literally) color-blocker šŸ˜›

T-shirt: thrifted
Jeans: Wet Seal, thrifted
Flats: Target DIY, remixed
Bracelet: self-made

11 Comments on “Crayola”

  1. I love this outfit! It’s bright, colorful, summery, and so well executed! So glad you at least wore it to take pictures. šŸ˜‰

  2. Roxy says:

    I’m diggin the magenta/salmon combo (real Crayola names, mind you) and especially fond of the solid dark belt you used to break the 2 pieces up. You should rock that outfit with pride!

  3. meredith says:

    perfect color blocking!! seriously, love it šŸ™‚

  4. Passerina says:

    Wow! You look great in this. Don’t be afraid to come out of the closet!

  5. Woah, is this the first time I’ve seen you wear pants???!!! =D And colorful ones at that! I happen to LOVE these two colors together! If only you wore this outfit out and about too, but I understand if it’s too attention-grabbing with such bright colors! šŸ˜› Maybe in the future!

  6. Loren says:

    You looks fantastic! I understand about being a little wary wearing crazy bright colors out of the house (I get that way too). But you should totally do it this rocks!

  7. I like this outfit! I know what you mean about feeling a little bright, though. I’ve only worn one color-blocked outfit, and I titled the post “Intimidated” because, like you, I was so intimidated by how bright the colors were.

  8. Cortney A. says:

    I am so jealous of those pants! I’ve been looking for colored denim for awhile but haven’t found it cheap. šŸ˜¦ The whole look is utterly gorgeous. šŸ™‚

  9. Penny says:

    wow!!I loooove this outfit!!!and mostly those pants!!they suit you so perfectly!I would definitely wear them more- try them out with a lot of different t-shirts!

  10. Lisa says:

    I think it’s really cute! And I love your bracelet.

  11. Cara says:

    Since you were looking for ways to brighten up your wardrobe, I think you’ve achieved it! Wow! I love colour and don’t even think I own pants that bright!


Leave a Reply

