The Wall

So today’s location isn’t very interesting, but because the outfit itself is kinda busy, I kept it simple. Although while I was taking these photos there was this creepy dude standing outside his door staring at me the entire time. I thought by now I would be used to the stares, but this guy was… something else. Note to self: don’t go back to this location.

Oh and, today’s 21 Day Challenge prompt is “Pattern Mixing.” It doesn’t matter that I just did the Everybody Everywear challenge – this was actually the outfit I’d planned for it, before I changed my mind – because I always like pattern mixing. The mixing is a little more subtle in this one, since the gingham is so fine it appears almost like a solid from afar.

Shirt: Gap thrifted, remixed
Skirt: thrifted, remixed
Shoes: Mudd thrifted, remixed
Belt: thrifted
Necklace: vintage

12 Comments on “The Wall”

  1. Saralyn says:

    I really like this mix. The big and the little prints are great together. (Not to mention I think I wore the same shirt in orange for my mix up!)

  2. eeks, that would freak me out, too. your necklace is so pretty! i also thought that your shirt was a solid color until i saw the closeup of the gingham pattern. very complementary (the pinks of the skirt w/ the green of your shirt).

  3. deb says:

    Very cute outfit and the necklace is very pretty.

  4. Mel says:

    I’ve now commented two days in a row about your beatiful necklaces, but I can’t help it. I love the mixed pattern, but that necklace is inspiring!

  5. Creepy guys staring – not cool! We like the gingham checks mixed with the florals. We have never tried that, but will have to soon! Thanks for the inspiration 🙂

  6. Penny says:

    It’s really true- I expected to see a pattern mixing but the green gingham looks like solid when you see the picture from far! 🙂
    I only noticed it in the close-up shot and may I say I really like it!

  7. Loren says:

    The green really complements the pink skirt. The pattern may be subtle but I think it’s really cute.
    To bad about the creepy guy this wall seems like it would be perfect for more photos.

  8. Cara says:

    The best part is that although it’s more subtle, because the green reads as a solid, it still is bold because there is so little (or no) green in the skirt! Definitely fun colour mixing!

  9. Kayla says:

    I love that you used that green gingham. It reminds me of the anthro outfit I shared as inspiration. Well done!

  10. Julie says:

    You are so brave! I am deathly afraid of someone seeing me take my pictures!

  11. Jamie says:

    Very pretty. I love the gingham so much, I think I’ll find a gingham shirt of my own. Way to go!

  12. Cortney A. says:

    I love the different patterns you chose, and that skirt’s pattern is stunning! I haven’t see anything like it. 🙂 The necklace is adorable too, of course. 🙂


Leave a Reply

