New Locations Needed

I’m running out of places to take pictures. My apartment building is pretty small, so after a while I got tired of the same green railings in the background over and over again. Since I can’t lug my tripod and camera around all day, and with only about 15 minutes in the morning for picture-taking, I don’t have a lot of options.

So I guess my solution is either: 1) wake up even earlier in the morning (I don’t think so) or 2) because I only go into the office 3 days a week, maybe I can wear the outfit the day before, just for a photo session. Then I’ll have time to take lovely sunset photos and pick my locations. Would that be weird? Not as long as I stay honest and wear the same outfit the next day, right? I promise I will!

What do you guys think?

T-shirt (thrifted) and jeans: H&M, remixed
Blazer: thrifted via Buffalo Exchange, remixed
Flats: Payless, remixed
Necklace: self-made (tutorial)

9 Comments on “New Locations Needed”

  1. Loren says:

    The red shirt and blue striped blazer look great.
    I usually take my photos when I get home from work, but yes some days I’ll take photos for more than one day at a time. (I did today)
    Do you drive to work? Sometimes I leave my tripod in the car and take lunch time photos. I’m also trying to figure out if taking photos in the same place over and over is boring. It rarely bothers me looking at other people’s photos but I get bored with the same backgrounds in my photos.

  2. I say whatever floats your boat! The blazer looks great and I like the pops of color you added with the shirt and necklace.

  3. I definitely don’t mind your background being the same, but it sounds like you want to explore other places and times of the day! I don’t think it’s weird to wear an outfit just for an outfit shoot! Like you said, you’re most likely going to wear it the next day, so it’s more like you’re planning your outfit, and it’s good to give yourself more time rather than scurrying last minute to figure something out on the day of! 🙂 Pretty necklace! I always like checking your list to see if your accessories are DIYs, and usually they are! 😀

  4. Cara says:

    I like the blue / teal with the orange! It adds a great pop!

  5. Aquí says:

    I like your new scenery and I love your rolled pants! Really flatering cut for you!

  6. Penny says:

    For me this background is great (actually how can I have an opinion when my background is always a wall of my room? :P)- still if you want to try new scenery, this idea makes sense!me I don’t bear the thought that other people might see me (stupid I know) but you could easily maybe stop on your way back from work on some peaceful corner!
    ps) I just bought a pair of rolled black pants!your jeans are very nice!

  7. Penny says:

    ps)and how about the roof?


Leave a Reply

