Insert Clever Title Here

I’ve been staring at the screen for 15 minutes trying to come up with a clever title for the post. And then I gave up. It’s too early in the week.

This outfit is for the next Everybody Everywear challenge – Pattern Mixing. I had a planned different outfit, with the usual floral + stripe mix, but this morning I had a sudden change of heart and decided to go with a mix that I haven’t tried before – stripes and plaid (I don’t want to title the post “Stripes and Plaid” because it’s too obvious.) I also wasn’t sure about the brown belt + black shoes combo, but the dress has enough black in it that I think it’s OK.

Dress as skirt: thrifted, remixed
Shirt: Express thrifted, remixed
Shoes: Mudd thrifted, remixed
Belt: Forever21
Brooch: vintage via Collectible Glitz

Pattern Mixing | Everybody, Everywear

7 Comments on “Insert Clever Title Here”

  1. Loren says:

    So cute, I really like this skirt. Also I do not think the rule ‘shoes matches the belt’ really applies anymore. Your pattern mixing turned out really well.
    P.S. I am also really bad at naming posts.

  2. boluxe says:

    Love the combo!!

    robyn of boluxe.wordpress.com

  3. Tiffany says:

    Your pattern-mixing looks great! I like the contrast between the thin stripe print and larger plaid. And I’m the worst at titles. They either come out completely corny or weak.

  4. Penny says:

    Salazar, I think black shoes look fine here- I usually follow the rule you mentioned but not always 😉 it’s sometimes very difficult to match everything- or I lack the mood!heheh!
    ps) you got me: I don’t know what a garage sale is… but I can tell you a car boot sale was like a park where people came with their cars, exhibited their things in the luggage space and you could buy anything you wanted for really cheap!:D

  5. two birds says:

    super cute…i think you’re right about enough black in the skirt. it all works well together!

  6. meagan says:

    I love this look and I think the brown belt really ties it all together perfectly!
    -Meagan
    http://spunkychateau.blogspot.com

  7. Recently I titled a blogpost “nothing” and many readers were concerned that I was in fact wearing nothing. Not the case, at all!

    Love the mix!


Leave a Reply

