When I Am An Old Woman I Shall Wear Purple

Unfortunately I don’t have a “red hat which doesn’t go, and doesn’t suit me“, so I made do with this red flower pin instead. Don’t worry, even though I’m feeling old after my birthday (as usual), I’m not thinking about joining the Red Hat Society 😛

Also, we’re back to photos with annoying morning light again. The sun now sets too early for me to take sunset pictures, but it also rises too early for my morning pictures to look good. If nothing else, I can’t wait until fall gets here so I can get some consistent lighting!

Dress: Merona (Target), thrifted
Belt: Forever21
Wedges: thrifted via Buffalo Exchange, DIY
Flower pin: self-made

3 Comments on “When I Am An Old Woman I Shall Wear Purple”

  1. That’s such a great dress! I can’t believe you thrifted it…AND that it was originally from Target/Merona. It looks like something you would get from Modcloth or shopruche, etc. Very pretty outfit.

  2. Lovely outfit!! You and your DIYs!! I headed over to your wedge DIY and it’s amazing you took the time to do all that, with great results! 😀

  3. Loren says:

    Love this color on you, the dress is adorable, and the flower pin is a great addition.


Leave a Reply

