I’m Not Shooter McGavin…

… but I have been in search of that elusive gold jacket for some time.

Well, OK, not a jacket. But a cardigan. I’ve been looking for a yellow/gold/mustard cardigan, because if I learned anything after my Remix Challenge, it’s that I need to wear more yellow. I can wear yellow, it goes with almost every other color, and it instantly cheers up the outfit.

So imagine how happy I was when I found this sweater at Goodwill, and in my size too! That doesn’t happen so often – usually I find things in my size that I like, but not exactly the thing that I’m looking for.

T-shirt: Target
Cardigan: Merona (Target), thrifted
Skirt: thrifted, remixed
Flats: Payless, remixed
Belt: thrifted
Necklace: self-made from vintage lace

P/S: I didn’t expect to still be wearing a cardigan in late July, but the mornings have been surprisingly cool, and it helps in the air-conditioned office.

6 Comments on “I’m Not Shooter McGavin…”

  1. Linhngan says:

    Err, what’s your size, may be I can find sth interesting here for your bday 😀

  2. Oooh, I really like all these colors together. Yellow + navy + red = fabulous. The polka dots and stripes are great too. And your reference to Happy Gilmore 🙂

  3. Aquí says:

    love this color combo! The deep mustard and red go really great together and I love the way you’ve mixed prints! Great outfit!

  4. Agreed; yellow is a very cheery color. As an aside, nicely done with the pattern mixing and your vintage lace necklace is beautiful.

  5. Been loving mustard yellow because I’ve been seeing it on EVERYONE! Glad you found it in your size! I definitely understand finding something you like but having it not be in your size! Our local Goodwill recently started sorting things by size!! AWESOMENESS!! 😀

  6. Penny says:

    Absolutely true!yellow goes with almost every other colour- should become a colour basic 🙂


Leave a Reply

