The Journey Is More Important Than The End Or The Start

Well, this is it, people. The final outfit of my 33×33 Remix Challenge. Cue fireworks! Those were two long months, but I’m finally finished. Now I can welcome back the rest of my wardrobe with opened arms.

I will post a recap tomorrow, but my thought after my first ever remix is: it’s fun while it lasts, but the past week has felt like the last few weeks of a semester, when you’re crawling on your bellies through all the homework and papers that have piled up, trying to finish them before the end, with only the approaching holiday as your light at the end of the tunnel. So yeah, it’s fun, but I’m not doing it again any time soon.

Oh and, I’d planned to do some kind of fun pose like jumping or something to, you know, celebrate. But my camera remote chose this morning, of all mornings, to die. As if it knew. And wanted to mock me. So I made do using the camera’s timer, but I didn’t trust my manual focus skill for an action shot.

Shirt: Express thrifted, remixed
Skirt: thrifted, remixed
Shoes: Madden Girl thrifted, remixed
Belt: thrifted
Bracelet: self-made (5 minutes stringing together leftover beads)

P/S: The post title is from Linkin Park’s “Enth E Nd.” It seems like an appropriate choice, since it’s a remix of their song “In The End.” Get it? šŸ˜€

5 Comments on “The Journey Is More Important Than The End Or The Start”

  1. Re: the title, very clever, Ravenclaw, ahem, Salazar! Congrats on finishing the 33×33 remix!

  2. Congrats on finishing! I’m doing the 30×30 and I agree, I feel like 30 days is quite enough for now. I miss my other shoes.

  3. […] Shades Of Grey an attempt to add colors to my wardrobe « The Journey Is More Important Than The End Or The Start 33×33 Remix Challenge: A Motion Picture Event July 21, […]

  4. I love the mix of prints. And congratulations!

  5. AquĆ­ says:

    love the floral skirt and the bracelet is so cute! So excited that you finally finished! As I’ve said before, you’re very dedicated. I’m not sure I would have made it!


Leave a Reply

