One More To Go

I wore this today to the craft store (mostly to avoid the heat, but I did need some stuff.) I went last Sunday morning, but the store wasn’t able to open due to a flood in their store room. And today, just as I was browsing around, the power went out. Not just in the store, in the entire shopping center as well. So much for my plan to freeload on air-conditioning. In the end, I did manage to find my things at another location, but… I swear, that place hates me.

A good thing came from this trip though: a lady standing at the bus stop with me told me that I “have put together the cutest outfit” 🙂

Blouse: thrifted, remixed
Shorts: Stoosh thrifted, remixed
Loafers: Payless thrifted, remixed
Belt: thrifted
Hat: Forever21

4 Comments on “One More To Go”

  1. Hahaha, I agree w/ the lady @ the bus stop. It’s a great mix of masculine (shorts, loafers) + feminine (blouse, belt – great shade of green!). Nicely done!

  2. Loren says:

    Love the hat, and the color from the little belt peeking out under the shirt.

    Also thanks for the book suggestions! I am adding them to my list. There are only so many things a girl can take on a plane though.

  3. Aquí says:

    shes right! Very cute outfit! I love your slouchy blouse and shoes! Its casual but still really nice!

  4. I agree with the other commenters, this outfit is adorable!! I’ve been wanting to get a good pair of “work shorts” for a while but I haven’t found a fit I like. Totally jealous! :o)

    And think of the craft store as a second grade boy – it’s mean to you because it likes you.


Leave a Reply

