Flower Overload

I had this Ravenclaw outfit planned for today to go see Harry Potter (as much as I like Slytherin, I know I’d end up in Ravenclaw, being a nerd and all) but it was a little bit overcast and I didn’t feel like wearing a skirt, so I went with this instead. I guess I was channeling… Luna Lovegood? Hey, she’s a Ravenclaw. It’s not as quirky as Luna’s radish earrings, but it’s the quirkiest I can get within the confines of my remix.

And the movie? Before this I thought only Pixar movies (and Babe) can make me cry, but… no. I choked up at the first shot, and it became a downward spiral during the last half hour or so. I was pretty much a wreck. I don’t want to spoil anything in case you haven’t seen it, but if you’ve read the book, don’t worry, it’ll be just like you imagine it (there are glitches, but the awesome parts more than make up for those.) And if you haven’t read the book, why?

Oh and remember how I said the tag of this dress says “Made in Portugal, 14 years old”? It turns out that the brand, Papo D’Anjo, is a prominent children’s clothing line in Portugal (and Europe.) I found that out thanks to this article about the wardrobe of the adorable Kiernan Shipka, aka Sally Draper from Mad Men. Yeah, in Vietnam I’m one of the tall girls. Here I can wear kid’s clothes and nobody would notice.

Also, I modified this thrifted bag myself, as inspired by this Anthropologie bag.

Dress, worn as tunic: Papo D’anjo thrifted, remixed
Jeans: The Limited thrifted, remixed
Flats: Me Too thrifted, remixed
Bracelet: self-made
Bag: DIY from a thrifted bag

2 Comments on “Flower Overload”

  1. I really like the print on your dress and the DIY bag! Just saw Harry Potter; I think I’m going to re-read the series for the third time.

  2. Aquí says:

    love the flower overload! Look at all the gorgeous little fabric flowers you’ve made! Still one of my favorite DIYs! 🙂


Leave a Reply

