Look At The Stars

It’s that time of the month again – time for another Everybody, Everywear challenge. This month’s challenge is quite simple – yellow. It’s not the most exciting thing (I voted for wedges, since I want to finally break out my DIY floral wedges), but at least I could participate without having to raid my closet, thanks to this skirt.

Also, outfit #26! If I step this up and wear my remix items on my days off (and document them, of course), I could be done in a week!

Off topic: the post title is from the Coldplay song “Yellow” (Look at the stars/Look how they shine for you/And everything you do/Yeah, they were all yellow.) I’ve always wondered why it was named “Yellow”, so I looked it up, and apparently Chris Martin had a Yellow Pages in the studio with him while he was writing the lyric. Yeah, seriously, that is it. I should’ve known better than to look for meaning in song titles.

P/S: Let me ask you. Is this a wolf-whistle-worthy outfit? Because a couple of guys driving by wolf-whistled at me while I was taking photos this morning. Not that I think it’s a bad outfit, I just think it’s a little Peggy Olson. And you don’t wolf-whistle at Peggy Olson. Or maybe you do. I wouldn’t know.

Shirt: Express thrifted, remixed
Skirt: Jones New York, thrifted
Shoes: Walmart thrifted, remixed
Belt: Forever21
Brooch: vintage

Yellow | Everybody, Everywear

16 Comments on “Look At The Stars”

  1. lol @ the mad men reference-love the skirt!

  2. Tiffany says:

    I love the term wold-whistle as opposed to cat-call! I’ve never heard that term before but it seems much more fitting. And I think this outfit totally calls for some drive-by whistles because it’s so pretty and feminine and sweet. I think guys dig sweet. I love your color-mixing here, you look like sunshine.

  3. I like how you mixed both colors and patterns here. Both pieces look great together.

  4. Maybe it did warrant such whistling because of that bright yellow skirt! ^_~ I love your brooch and the placement. I never thought of that! =P

  5. Aquí says:

    love the skirt! You are really dedicated with the remix challenge! Almost done!

  6. Monica says:

    I am in love with your yellow skirt. What a fabulous EBEW look! I love it!

    Ask the Duplex
    Enter our giveaway for a $50 Visa Card!

  7. christa says:

    i like it- so i guess if i was a guy i would totally wolf-whistle at you too. it takes all kinds, right? 😉
    enSTYLEpedia

  8. Kimbercrafts says:

    What a pretty, cheery skirt! I love the button up detail.

  9. Robin says:

    I don’t know that I would wolf whistle at you because that’s redonkulous in and of itself but it is an adorable outfit! I love the yellow and blue! Also, thanks for the Coldplay run down. I always wondered that myself. . . I love a good trivia!

  10. The pattern mixing is terrific! I really like the caramel shoes and belt. And of course the skirt. I recognized the song in your title right away! Nicely done. As for the wolf calls, well, I can never figure out guys. I don’t think *they* know why they do half the things they do 😛

  11. What a beautiful skirt! You look lovely!

  12. Loren says:

    This skirt is adorable on you! Love it with the little striped blouse.

  13. simplychic says:

    perfectly pretty mix of prints!

  14. meagan says:

    That skirt and top together are too cute!
    -Meagan
    http://spunkychateau.blogspot.com

  15. Absolutely love the brooch. The belt and the yellow skirt are also lovely!

  16. […] true. I do have pieces that can be used to imitate this. The problem is, I’ve worn them all before. Finally I remembered my green shawl, which is perfect. Even though it is still too warm for such a […]


Leave a Reply

