I Shall Conquer This. I Shall!

Yesterday I said I would take a break from the 33×33 remix, but after a good night’s sleep, I decided to trudge through. Well, “trudge” might be too grim of a word. “Finish the race” sounds a little better. I still feel a little like I’m in a style rut, but hopefully after doing laundry and getting some of my workhorse pieces cleaned, I can get back on track. Plus now that I’m at outfit 20 already I really want to get it done (and not just because I’ve set my shopping ban deadline to be when I’m finished with the remix!)

Also, today I’m dressing to highlight my broad shoulders and strong neck, as part of Academichic’s Dress Your Best. The obvious choice would be a boat-necked or sleeveless top, but I don’t like sleeveless, and don’t have any boat-necked top in my remix list, so I decided on a puff-sleeved top with a detail that draws attention to my neck.

On a side note – to explain the post title (because honestly, you won’t know it unless you’re a costume drama buff), watch this video. Fast forward to about 7:57 if you have to. But why would you? And why aren’t you watching the entire series? Go ahead, I’ll be here waiting with a copy of “The King’s Speech” 😀

Dress worn as top: thrifted, remixed
Skirt: thrifted
Shoes: Walmart thrifted, remixed
Belt: Forever21
Brooch: vintage via Collectible Glitz

4 Comments on “I Shall Conquer This. I Shall!”

  1. Aquí says:

    I like this top! Your right it draws attention to all the right parts! Really like the broach to! I’m impressed that you’re sticking out the remix! You are stronger than I!

  2. I am also obsessed with cameo brooches! =D Love your blog and your DIYs! Also, I’ve watched Pride and Prejudice too many times….*Sigh* 🙂

  3. […] Vintage My Outfits and Stuff Seamstress Stories Cara’s Closet The Other Emily Lemonade 14 Shades of Grey Some Things I Have Made From Diamonds and Vows, to Where We Are Now Fashionflirt’s Blog […]

  4. […] 3: – Final test (our main character makes a decision/choice/sacrifice to overcome external and internal obstacles): […]


Leave a Reply

