Dress Up, Dress Down

Another “office-y” outfit. I tried to dress up my cat dress/dress down my pencil skirt by pairing them together, but it’s still chilly here in the morning due to the June Gloom, so I need a jacket. And since the jackets in my Remix List are all blazers (except the floral cardigan and the white safari jacket, neither of which goes with this outfit), I have no other choice but to choose a blazer, which inevitably makes the outfit scream “office worker.” I don’t hate it, it’s just not really my style, that’s all.

Also, I wanted to wear a necklace, but none of my other necklaces goes with this busy print, and I didn’t want to be too match-matchy by wearing the same pendant I did last time I wore this dress, so I went with this bead that my mom gave me. It’s made out of a mammoth tooth! But in the end it might have been a mistake, because the necklace is probably the coolest part of this entire outfit, and it’s completely overwhelmed by the print.

Dress worn as top: H&M thrifted, remixed
Skirt: Gap thrifted, remixed
Blazer: thrifted via Buffalo Exchange, remixed
Shoes: Walmart thrifted, remixed
Belt: thrifted
Mammoth tooth necklace: gift from my mom

2 Comments on “Dress Up, Dress Down”

  1. Aquí says:

    I love your blazer! Really nice color!

  2. Imogen says:

    Great outfit, love the coloured belt, it is a fabulous touch of colour. tia-cherie.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

