Sacré Bleu!

Why is “sacré bleu” a swear word? I don’t understand. According to Wikipedia, it was originally “a Marian oath referring to the color blue associated with the Virgin Mary.” How that became a swear word is beyond me.

Anyway, I wasn’t swearing. It’s just that I went to a French cafe for brunch with some friends and I wore this blue striped top (it’s the most French thing I can think of!) so… French, blue = sacré bleu.

Yeah, I’m not very creative when it comes to titling posts. But enough of that. More pictures:

Food stuff:

It was so rich, but oh so delicious. I’m so full I don’t even want to move from my desk to my bed for a nap… What am I forgetting? Oh, outfit details (see, it’s the chocolate and the cheese clogging my brain :D)

Top: H&M
Skirt: thrifted, remixed
Belt: thrifted
Sandals: Easy Spirit thrifted, remixed
Bag: Payless

2 Comments on “Sacré Bleu!”

  1. Aquí says:

    I love this look! You’re so trendy with your stripes and pleats! This is my favorite look from you so far! Great choice! I think its very french!

  2. Lindsey says:

    that brunch looks amazing – love your parisienne inspired outfit!


Leave a Reply

