Matchy-Matchy No-No

Ever since I started wearing belts as accessories (and not just a thing to hold up my pants), I’ve become one of those people who are really OCD about matching belts to shoes. Of course I try to match other things in my outfit too, but the shoe-and-belt thing is the worst. And it drives me crazy because none of my belts/shoes match. Either they have the same color, but the belt is patented and the shoes aren’t or vice versa, or they will all be in different shades of brown that don’t match.

Well, no more of that, I say. Today nothing I wear matches, and even though I’m still twitchy a little bit inside, I’m OK with it 😀



Also, look! Belted cardigan!

T-shirt: Forever21, remixed
Cardigan: thrifted, remixed
Skirt: Gap, thrifted
Shoes: Madden Girl thrifted, remixed
Belt: thrifted

4 Comments on “Matchy-Matchy No-No”

  1. Oh, I hear you re: being OCD. I’m trying to remember if I match my belts to my shoes, but I don’t think I do…probably because one belt I wear often is my aqua belt, and I have no aqua shoes in my closet!

  2. Aquí says:

    you are too funny! I love your writing style if I haven’t told you before! Love you non-matching outfit!

  3. Ana says:

    Those shoes are so cute!! I don’t think I ever match my belt and shoes. I never understood that rule.

  4. […] much a tutorial as a documentary of my disastrous DIY project. It started like this. Remember this skirt? I’ve had enough neutral-colored skirt, so I wanted to do something else with it. And when I […]


Leave a Reply

