The Perfect Halo

The perfect halo
Of gold hair and lightning
Sets you off against
The planet’s last dance – What If This Storm Ends? (Snow Patrol)

We had half day off at my internship thanks to Memorial weekend, so I went to this park near my house to get some “magic hour” photos I wanted. But I could only snap a few, because the camera decided to die on me. Good thing I’ve got a few shots this morning before I left.

I consider this jacket to be my biggest win in thrifting so far – it’s Diane von Furstenberg! I never pay much attention to brand names, even when I shop at thrift stores – which I probably should (I thrifted a pair of Walmart shoes!) – but when I found a Diane von Furstenberg jacket for $6 (that fits), I couldn’t pass it up.

T-shirt: Forever21
Jacket: Diane von Furstenberg, thrifted
Shorts: Stoosh, thrifted
Shoes: Madden Girl, thrifted
Flower pin: self-made

4 Comments on “The Perfect Halo”

  1. Aquí says:

    Love the jacket! It’s cut beautifully and fits you really well!

  2. Liesl says:

    Looking lovely and that jacket is adorable on you! Love that you put the look together at with affordable items and an fun pin made by you!

    Liesl 🙂

  3. […] – I went to a park near my house to take some pictures at the magic hour (sunset) last Friday. The park was nearly deserted, but as I finished setting up my camera, I turned around and saw a […]

  4. […] location for photoshoots. It’s a park near my place. I’ve shot there a few times (here and here), but every time I go back I keep discovering lovely little corners. And the best part? […]


Leave a Reply

