Burning The Sun With Just A Wave Of Your Hand

Yeah, I used the lyric from Athlete’s “Superman Touch” again. I just really like the song, OK?

Note to self: please don’t wait until 3 in the afternoon to take outfit photos. The lighting is horrible. Now that it’s getting dark later and later, I was hoping I could take my photos at sunset. But it’s not going to happen for some time, because either I have to leave earlier than that (on days that I have night classes), or it’s already dark by the time I get back from my internship.

Anyway, I’m going to have some free time on my hand soon: the class is coming to an end, and so is my internship, so I can take my photos whenever I want. I’m going to be unemployed, but at least I’ll have nice outfit photos! (Yay?) (not that I’m employed now, I’m not getting paid, but at least I have a job to do, you know?) And where I might wear those outfits to, I don’t know… Man, it’s going to be get real depressing round here.

I didn’t even talk about the outfit, did I? I’ve worn this dress/tunic with these pants before, but I don’t care because honestly, I couldn’t be bothered to come up with a new pairing today. Besides, it’s so annoying dressing for days when I have to be out late: it’s hot now, but I know it’s going to get cold later at night. Damn you, LA climate!

Dress worn as tunic: thrifted, remixed
Pants: thrifted, remixed
Flats: Me Too thrifted
Belt: thrifted via Buffalo Exchange
Sunglasses: mom bought it for me

Leave a Reply

