A Case Of Monday-itis

This is one of the less inspired outfits I’ve worn. It started last night as I was laying out my clothes, when I was hit with, “Oh, tomorrow is Monday. Balls.” And with that, my inspiration flew out the window.

It’s mainly because of this annoying rash on my legs. Couldn’t leave them bare, couldn’t wear tights either because the camomile cream on my legs might ruin them. So I decided to go with jeans – I need to finish recycling this pair before throwing them into the laundry bin anyway, and I won’t have to worry about camomile cream sticking to the insides. The thing is, I couldn’t find a top to go with it. In the end, I basically changed out the cardigan from Saturday’s outfit and called it a day. And yes, that means I’ve worn this dress for three outfits in a row (and I’ve worn it as anything but a dress.) I hope I’ve done a good enough job remixing it that nobody notices.

But, the good news is, the rash is going away. So there might be a skirt or dress somewhere down the line.

Dress worn as tunic: thrifted, remixed
Jeans: Charlotte Russe, remixed
Cardigan: thrifted, remixed
Oxfords: Sidecca, remixed
Scarf: Target
Cameo necklace: Forever21
Belt: thrifted (I just noticed that the tag on this belt says “Universal Studios.” I wonder if it was from their gift shop.)

Leave a Reply

