Itchy Legs = Non-Casual Friday


Yes, I looked p***ed because the camera wasn’t focusing again. Always the same reason…

I’d planned to wear a skirt today. But my legs suddenly decided to break out in an inexplicable rash that my allergy medication seems to have no effect on (I think I got the same thing around this time last year too. For no reason. What the hell, body?), so pants it is. I just hope this rash will go away soon, because it itches like you wouldn’t believe.

My legs are covered in oatmeal as I write this.

I think this is the most “office worker” outfit I’ve ever worn. Ever. I don’t even dress like this for interviews. It’s one of the perks of working in the film industry – you get to dress pretty casually. Not shorts-and-flip-flop casual, of course, but if you wear nice jeans and¬† T-shirt nobody will raise an eyebrow. That’s why I’m reluctant to wear heels or pencil skirts – they make me feel overdressed.

Dress worn as top: thrifted
Pants: thrifted
Blazer: thrifted from Buffalo Exchange
Flats: Predictions (Payless?), thrifted
Belt: thrifted
Brooch: vintage via Collectible Glitz (almost 100% thrifted outfit! Actually, let’s calculate that. If each item is counted equally then… this outfit is 83.333% thrifted. Yeah, I’m a geek :D)

One Comment on “Itchy Legs = Non-Casual Friday”

  1. […] 2: – First steps (the journey begins; our main character gets some small victories or defeats): My first few outfits […]


Leave a Reply

