First Day

Well, I said I would start remixing those unworn items, and here I am, wearing 3 of them. That’s one outfit down, 32 to go!

Tunic: Old Navy
Jeans: The Limited, thrifted
Shoes: No Boundaries (Walmart), thrifted (I got them for $6 before I found out they were $9 new at Walmart. Grrr… But I felt a little better to know that they are out of stock, both online and in store.)
Belt: thrifted
Brooch: vintage via Collectible Glitz

These pants are a little short for heels, so I think I’m going to save heels for when I’m wearing skirts.

I’ve finally managed to do the twisty belt thingy that so many other bloggers do, thanks to this tutorial by Elaine from I’m clothed much (it’s so easy, but you never thought to do it until you’re shown how to!) It looks cute, and even better, it means no more hammering holes through my belt!

Also, I’ve just discovered the beautiful detail shots by Ann of Sober Fashionista, so I want to try and copy them here (I have a thing for still life images, for some reason):

3 Comments on “First Day”

  1. Ann says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂 keep up the great shots! 🙂

  2. Aubrey says:

    yeah, I really like your detail shots. It wasn’t until this post that I realized that the idea came from someone else.
    Aubrey


Leave a Reply

