Everybody, Everywear Challenge: Floral

Florals | Everybody, Everywear

The Everybody, Everywear challenge is that every month a certain item (usually something fairly basic) is chosen and you will wear/style it however you choose. It’s a great place to get inspirations. I’m excited to participate for the first time in this month’s challenge – floral prints!

Dress: thrifted (there’s no tag so I’m not sure if it’s true vintage or not, probably not.)
Cardigan: Forever21, remixed
Belt: Forever21
Boots: Bamboo thrifted
Brooch: vintage via Collectible Glitz

I thrifted this 60’s-inspired shift dress a while back as one of those “it’s too pretty I have to buy it” moment, because I had no idea where I could wear it – it looks too bridal shower (or worse, baby shower!) to me. But I’m determined to not have “closet orphans” (as they’re called by Sally of Already Pretty), so I decided to pull it out to EBEW. All in all, I think I did an OK job of dressing it down. The decision to pair this with boots may have been subconsciously inspired by this outfit of Tania from What Would A Nerd Wear. Or simply because I’m a wuss and afraid of getting my legs cold in 68 degree (~20 degrees Celsius) weather.

What is it with me and belting cardigans? I can’t do it. I try and I try, but I always end up feeling lumpy and frumpy. (OK, now I want to go write a book about a pair of twins called Lumpy and Frumpy :D)

P/S: I’ve updated my “Happy Mother’s Day” post with a few family photos, one of them is a rare baby picture of me, so check it out if you want to see me as a baby… or my sister as a serial killer 😛

7 Comments on “Everybody, Everywear Challenge: Floral”

  1. Hang Peo says:

    its very baby shower indeed!

  2. I like your belted cardigan look. I think you get a great job on this floral challenge!

  3. Kileen says:

    what a beautiful floral dress and the belted cardigan is super chic!

    cute & little
    come check out the Color Brigade!

  4. two birds says:

    i think you look great! this dress is super cute. and i love how you made the brooch look like a necklace with your placement!

  5. Shelly says:

    Love the dress, great find!

    xoShelly
    http://www.gslillian.com

  6. Genny says:

    Oooo – LOVE the pink with the grey! One of my favorite color combos!!!

  7. Meagan says:

    Cute! I love that you paired such a sweet dress with the tall boots.
    -Meagan
    http://spunkychateau.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

