Flowers And Stripes

T-shirt: Esprit, gift from my sister
Strapless blouse as skirt: Zara, thrifted (I might wear it as a blouse someday just so you can see what it’s supposed to look like. With a shirt underneath of course. I don’t do strapless.)
Belt: thrifted
Necklace: thrifted and restrung
Converse: Shoecity, remixed
Headband: Target

Does it count as pattern mixing when the print on your T-shirt is more of a graphic than a real pattern?

Anyway… I really don’t have anything interesting to say about this outfit except it’s the first “summery” outfit I’ve worn. It is hot today. It’s going to be hotter tomorrow. I wonder how I’m going to survive summer.

(I’ve been in LA for almost 6 years, but I’ve only spent 2 summers here – the other three I was either back home or in Germany with my sister. The first one was hell, and last year was surprisingly mild. So, yeah, I await this summer with dread.)

And if you’re wondering what that thing in my hand is:

Some sort of seed pods, apparently. Pretty cool-looking.

A closer look at my necklace:


Big flower, small flower. That’s a real daisy, by the way.

And my headband:

It took me forever to get that shot. It’s not the best “detail” shot, but it looks interesting, so I keep it. I also keep one of the outtakes that is out of focus (I never do that!) because it also looks kinda interesting:

2 Comments on “Flowers And Stripes”

  1. […] Shades Of Grey an attempt to add colors to my wardrobe « Flowers And Stripes Monday + Tuesday = Wednesday May 4, […]

  2. Ana says:

    Cute, I love the detail of your headband, and the pops of color in your shirt!


Leave a Reply

