I’ve Caught The Belting Bug

Thanks to the ladies of Academichic, I have become a belting convert. Take this outfit for example. Before starting the blog, I would just wear the shirt with the cardigan and call it a day. But now I’m like, “That needs a belt.”


I think this coat actually had a fake fur collar (the tag says to remove it before wash.) I’m glad it’s gone by the time I thrifted it 🙂

Not that I’m entirely happy with the belt (or more exactly, sash) of my choice. I think a solid dark brown belt would work better, but I still haven’t found a leather hole punch to fix my brown belt, so this will have to do for now (I might have to go back to the old nail-and-hammer method, only we don’t have any big enough nail in our apartment.)


No, that’s not what happened to the fence! I was just being goofy…

Shirt: thrifted, remixed
Cardigan: Wet Seal
Sash: from another skirt
Skinny: Charlotte Russe
Boots: Reflection, remixed
Coat: Gap thrifted

Can we just count my watch as the “Shine” element from now on?

Leave a Reply

