Sunday Best

Debbi’s church celebrates its 90th anniversary today (which, in LA, is basically medieval), so she invited me along. I’m not a Christian, but I’ve been to this church a few times whenever there’s an interesting service or free food 🙂 Plus the pastor and his wife are super nice, and they have a great choir.


Pic taken by Debbi

Dress: Modcloth
Cardigan: Target
Brooch: Gift shop at the Getty Center
Leggings: Charlotte Russe
Boots: Journee via Amazon.com

We had a great time at the service and just hanging out afterward.


Debbi, Emma and Hayley

Debbi gave great faces. Emma, on the other hands…


Sorry I cut off your foot, Emma, but you don’t need to look so bummed out!


That’s better

So, the church was founded in 1921, and a lady decided to go all out in celebration:


I want that outfit

Is it weird that when you picture the past (up until the 50’s anyway), you can only see it in black and white? (At least I do.)

There was a lunch, during which we were treated to some barbershop music:


How adorable are they?

And we left with some balloons, because we’re dorks:


Being all artistic and stuff

Anyway, there are more, but as you can see on the button of the left, I’ve signed up for The Daybook’s Awkward and Awesome Thursday feature, so I’m saving it all for next Thursday (when I usually don’t have anything to post anyway.) See you then!

2 Comments on “Sunday Best”

  1. […] Sitting down at a table full of kids at the church birthday lunch. I’m sure it’s fine for my other friends, but kids to me are like Kryptonite to […]

  2. […] Sitting down at a table full of kids at the church birthday lunch. I’m sure it’s fine for my other friends, but kids to me are like Kryptonite to […]


Leave a Reply

