Why So Serious?

I actually had some time this morning to take pictures of my outfit, but I’m not entirely happy with it… the outfit, not the picture (though I’m never happy with the pictures):

Boots: Reflection, remixed (I think knee-high boots work better, but my knee-high boots are beyond saving now, so I have to go with these guys instead.)
Dress: Banana Republic thrifted
Belt: thrifted
Tights: rust pair – We Love Colors, via ebay (new!), gray ribbed pair (underneath. Look, I get cold, OK?) – Target

I didn’t notice it until I looked at the picture, but the collar, buttoned up like that, makes the dress look kinda severe, don’t you think?

(Also, another reason for the Joker-inspired title is that my sister once commented that I always look so grim in the pictures. But I find it really hard to smile when there’s nobody behind the camera!)

8 Comments on “Why So Serious?”

  1. ngan says:

    the dress is nice but the legging just ruins it 😦

  2. Mel says:

    Try sticking to no more than three colors at a time. I don’t mind the new leggings… but I say lose the belt and spice it all up with an open sweater or scarf (same color as the boots) 😉

  3. Candy says:

    Cháu cũng đồng ý là cái dress rất nice nhưng cái legging :-s … Ông chụp hình này lúc nào thế ông 😀 …

  4. […] of the Week: After trying out my new rust-colored tights on Friday, I learned that you shouldn’t have more than 3 colors in one outfit. Everybody was saying how […]

  5. […] it… colored tights. Just to sum it up, she doesn’t approve of my pairing. I agree that both of my attempts weren’t stellar, but I get very defensive when people tell me I’m […]

  6. […] “Why So Serious?” aka the debut of the colored tights. I’m yet to master the wearing of them (and man, the photos were horrible back then!) […]


Leave a Reply

