Lumberjack

As long as the weather stays cold like this, I’m going to fail this course of adding colors to my wardrobe, because I don’t have any colorful winter clothes (well, to be honest, do I really have any colorful anything clothes? No.) I’ve been looking for a colored cardigan at thrift stores (I’m determined not to buy new clothes anymore), but so far I haven’t any luck.

Anyway, to explain today’s post title, just take a look:

Flannel? Check. Plaid? Check. Work boots? Check. A chunky knit beanie? Check. And to top it all, a man’s scarf. Seriously, the only thing missing is a chain saw.

I swear it’s not intentional! But it was raining today, and I was afraid that my usual boots don’t have enough friction on the heels to keep me from slipping (I’ve done that before), so I wore these instead. Or perhaps I was subconsciously influenced, because yesterday one of my classmates pitched an idea for a lumberjack comic book πŸ˜€

Coat: Forever21, remix
Jeans and beanie: H&M
Shirt/tunic: Urban Outfitters
Boots: thrifted from Little French Flea Market
Scarf: my dad’s πŸ˜›

5 Comments on “Lumberjack”

  1. Trang says:

    I must buy load of tunic this season then, Urban Outfitters is very trendy here! Don’t know why your beanie hat without hair looks like ‘Zimbabwe doi thung’ =))

  2. Salazar says:

    Unless you didn’t notice, I don’t really care what’s trendy or not. I bought that tunic because it’s on sale. End of story.
    And what are you talking about, beanie without hair? There’s plenty of hair there!

  3. Mel says:

    Loved that you were inspired by the lumberjack pitch! The outfit on the right would’ve been perfect with black boots! Unless you’re going to be cooking something later, I say you let your shiny black hair down and try the beanie hat on top of it. Show off your hair πŸ™‚

  4. Salazar says:

    Oh no Melissa, you don’t want to see me with my hair down. Trust me, I look like the girl in “The Ring” πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

