The Last Of Summer, part III

chambray shirt brown print skirt converse sneakers

This outfit is not great because it’s literally leftover pieces from the rejected pile that I threw together, but I’m committed to a theme, so here goes why they didn’t make the cut:

– The chambray shirt: I have two chambray shirts, and I’ve been meaning to keep this one for the fall because it’s a bit thicker, but then again it’s a bit too baggy for layering under sweaters, so no go.

– The skirt: it’s a hand-me-down from my mom. The colors are perfect for fall, but the pattern is a bit tricky to style – other than pairing it with plain black or white shirt or maybe a light-washed chambray like this, I have no idea what else I could wear it with.

– The sneakers: I had considered adding sneakers to the roster, but these are just too old, and maybe only suitable for running errands.

Now please excuse me. Fall TV season is here and I need to catch up on my shows (Sleepy Hollow first, and Gotham looks interesting too, even though I’m not a big fan of Batman or prequels in general.)

chambray shirt brown print skirt converse sneakersbrown print skirt converse sneakers

chambray shirt brown print skirt converse sneakerschambray shirt brown print skirt

Shirt: thrifted, Skirt: hand-me-down, Sneakers: Converse


One Comment on “The Last Of Summer, part III”

  1. […] I put together a few outfits using just the leftovers that didn’t make it into the capsule. One of them featured this skirt paired with my old chambray shirt, but I wasn’t happy with it […]


Leave a comment