Style Imitating Art: Cat Ladies’ Party!!!

Inspired by “Louison and Raminou” by Suzanne Valadon, this is one SIA challenge that I’m excited about. Not that I’m not always excited about SIA, but this one more so than usual because of one word: cats. So hit it, (cat) ladies!

First up, we have Isabella from Adventures in HEL, looking adorable in her green polka dot dress. Isabella has participated in SIA before, but this is actually the first time I have her on my blog, so welcome, Isabella!

Next is Kezzie of KezzieAG, whose cat-printed dress is sheer perfection:

week02_salazar_valadon-kezzie

Here’s our lovely co-host Jen of Librarian for Life and Style, with her adorable cat Ibsen:

Erin of Loop Looks doesn’t own anything orange, and she’s allergic to cats (oh no!) but she picked something so unexpected and so fun – a leopard-printed skirt:

My lovely co-creator Jess has the perfect co-model (and perfect skirt too!)

week02_salazar_valadon-jess

And finally, moi:

orange sweater green coat with cat by 14 shades of greyorange sweater green coat brown riding boots by 14 shades of grey

It’s been an awesome feline-themed SIA. Thank you (and the cats) for participating!

4 Comments on “Style Imitating Art: Cat Ladies’ Party!!!”

  1. Isabella says:

    Thanks for the welcome, Salazar :)

    I love the way you all incorporated kitties! Kezzie, your dress is brilliant for this, and Erin, the leopard print is such a fun and clever solution. I’ve always been more of a dog person, but I very much appreciate the results of this SIA!

    adventuresinhel.blogspot.fi

  2. Jess says:

    Everyone looks amazing this week! I wish I had incorporated something orange into my outfit. But, you know, cat.

  3. One of our most creative collective outings, I’d say! Looooooooove all the kitties! :)

  4. kezzie says:

    Loved this one!!! Wish I’d had a kitty to pose with!!! Loved all the dark green touches everyone had and fun details such as Jen’s earrings, Jess’ print, Duc’s brooch, Isabella’s spots and Rein’s necklace. A great inspiration!! X


Leave a Reply

