Crazy Cat Lady

orange sweater green coat brown riding boots by 14 shades of grey

So far I’ve spent my break catching up on Elementary (which is growing on me) and Sleepy Hollow (which is fun but so uneven, hopefully the second season will be more cohesive). I still have tons of Doctor Who to watch, because I have to be in a specific mood to watch it. I don’t take a complete break from work though, I’m still translating and doing subtitles, but it’s far easier, so it still feels like a vacation after the last few crazy weeks.

Anyway, here’s my outfit for this week’s SIA, inspired by Suzanne Valadon’s “Louison and Raminou”. I picked the painting with these pieces in mind, so the outfit came together pretty quickly. The finishing touch is the brooch to mimic the lighter bits of colors in the painting.

And of course I got my cat in the photos with me. I woke her up from her nap so she wasn’t too happy with me, but at least she let me hold her. The kitty (whom I still call “kitty” even though now she’s bigger than her mother) just ran the moment I came near her.

orange sweater green coat with cat by 14 shades of grey

orange sweater green coat brown riding boots by 14 shades of greyorange sweater green coat brown riding boots by 14 shades of grey

orange sweater green coat vintage brooch by 14 shades of greyblack pants green coat brown riding boots by 14 shades of grey

P/S: Don’t forget to check back tomorrow for the round-up post!

Sweater: Target, Coat: thrifted, Leggings: local shop, Boots: Aldo, Brooch: vintage

4 Comments on “Crazy Cat Lady”

  1. Isabella says:

    Hooray for kitty pics! The one you’ve included is so precious.

    Nicely done with the look! That jacket is so cool, and I love the way the collar echoes the collar in the painting.

    Enjoy your TV, rest and relaxation :)

    Isabella
    adventuresinhel.blogspot.fi 

  2. That cowlneck sweater is so pretty on you – and I really like the mix of the teal and orange!

  3. Ahhhh!!! Only one thing could make your always amazing outfit posts better – a picture with you holding a cat! <3 <3

  4. […] it before, since it seemed so familiar. It turns out I have worn a similar color combination quite a few times before, but never with these jeans. I guess there’s just something about orange and […]


Leave a Reply

