Winter White

white cable knit sweater khaki skirt black boots grey scarf by 14 shades of grey

As I was putting this together, I kept thinking that I needed a “pop of color” somewhere. So I tried some colored tights, different brooches and scarves, but nothing looked right, and in the end, I went back to my original idea. I realized that when there are already varied shades of black and white and grey in the outfit, any other color would just mess it up. I don’t know if this means my style is moving toward a simpler, more neutral direction, or I know how to edit my own style now. Maybe a bit of both.

white cable knit sweater khaki skirt grey scarf by 14 shades of grey white cable knit sweater khaki skirt black boots grey scarf by 14 shades of grey

khaki skirt black boots by 14 shades of grey white cable knit sweater grey scarf by 14 shades of grey

Sweater: New Look, Skirt: thrifted, Scarf: self-made, Leggings: Charlotte Russe, Boots: Journee, Brooch: Getty Center gift shop

4 Comments on “Winter White”

  1. Sarah says:

    Love the knit texture of the sweater and the simplicity of the skirt. Apparently, I also love alliteration ;)

    Sarah
    tracetheshadows.blogspot.com

  2. This outfit is perfect. I love color, but I agree that adding anything more than the soft navy of the scarf would be too much. This is a great look!

  3. I’m always a fan of simple neutrals – an outfit can be plenty interesting, and is usually much prettier. This is lovely.

  4. Love how minimalistic and comfy this outfit looks – such a great blend of neutral colors.


Leave a Reply

